mjstill.blogg.se

Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working
Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working







alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working
  1. #Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working how to
  2. #Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working install
  3. #Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working update
alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working

Right know I came back to my old dongle with 5.7 mbps right now and if I do a "lsusb" this is what I get: lsusbīus 001 Device 005: ID 148f:7601 Ralink Technology, Corp.

#Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working how to

Probably I should delete the driver and do everything again, but I don't know how to do it, or even if that will work.Īny help will be welcome and please, think that I am not a pro with Ubuntu, so make it easy to understand. I have been reading about this driver and installation in ubuntu this last 48 hours, but most of the places explain what I already did and, to be honest, many of then explain things I don't understand and I am afraid that if it doesn't work I will not be able to undo what I did. Oh, surprise!! the light didn't come on, so it doesn't work. It arrived yesterday, this time the software in the disk was in English, but I thought it would work because the driver was installed, so I plugged it in and. So finally I thought that the adapter just had died, as I was still in 30 days Amazon gives you to return the goods, I returned it and, after thinking for a couple of days, I decided to buy it again. Re-start the computer and try everything again, the same results as before.Connect a external drive to the same socket with the same cable,the hdd was working.Change the cable to another usb 3 socket, NO SUCCESS.I have to say the adapter must be connected to a usb 3 and as soon as it is connected there is alight that comes on, well this time not even the light was coming on. It started working right away giving me almost 100 mb, so I was super happy.Īfter 3 weeks, the adapter didn't start.

alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working

#Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working install

Sudo apt-get install linux-headers-generic build-essential git

#Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working update

It wasn't easy to make it work, my knowledge of Ubuntu is not up to a pro, but finally, following the explanations from a web site (the disk that accompanied the adapter was ALL in chinese!!): sudo apt-get update A wifi adaptor ac1200 with Realtek 8812Au. I tried a series of ways to get that improved with no success, so finally I decided to buy something to get this improved, first I bought a repeater, but the improve, if any, was neglectable,finally checking in different places I decided to buy a new dongle in Amazon. So I dusted off an old dongle I bought for my laptop some time ago, I connected to a free usb 2.0 and everything went smooth I was connected to my wifi in no time, but the max I could get was 5.7 mbps Download and 7.7 upload, this with a 100 mb connection. I have moved house and in my new house my desk, with the computer, is isolated and cannot get the cable fron the router though there is not a big distance, probably 10 meters.









Alcor micro usb 2.0 card reader not working